menu

Validation of Computerized Systems (CSV)



GAMP 5 describes a validation approach according to the V-model, in which each specification phase is compared to a verification phase. In addition, categories are defined for different software systems

But there are usually considerable differences between theory and practice. In most cases, the phases can not be so clearly contrasted or separated. In particular, OQ and PQ often merge in practice into a UAT (User Acceptance Tests) phase. Therefore, it must be ensured that the processes described in the V-Modell interact effectively with each other. Also, systems can not usually be uniformly assigned to a single category, since a computer system usually consists of several hardware and software components that have to be evaluated differently.

For a commercially available system with a configuration portion, as is the case with a CDS, the validation phases given below may result.


CSV cromingo

cromingo can support, advise or take over all phases with own documents. We can discuss the form of participation together.


Planning:

Validation Plan 
User Requirement Specification (URS) 

Specification Phase

In the specification phase, referring to the list of requirements, it is documented how the requirements in the system are met or implemented in concrete terms, with three different phases:


Functional Specification (FS) 
Configuration Specification (CS) 
Design Specification (CS) 
Design Review (DR) 

After completion of these phases, the system should be set up and the test cases developed (valley point in the V model). For the beginning of the test phase, a test plan should be drawn up, which shows the procedure and strategy of the test phase. Measures in the form of test cases, procedures, technical controls or staff training should be established based on a risk analysis taking into account the risk to humans, product and data. Most of the time you will take into account business-related risks. All test cases are already specified in the test plan.


Verification Phase

Installation Qualification (IQ) 
Operational Qualification (OQ) 

Note: The manufacturer often offers standardized and automated procedures for the IQ/OQ phase. It is the responsibility of the customer to evaluate and, if necessary, supplement it with appropriate in-house tests to verify the full scope of requirements and specifications. This is done in the next phase, often referred to as Performance Qualification. In the meantime, the term UAT is often used for user acceptance tests, as it is difficult to distinguish between individual phases


User Acceptance Tests/Performance Qualification (UAT/PQ) 

Conclusion and System Release

Traceability Matrix (TM) 
Validation Summary Report (VSR)

menü

Validierung computergestützter Systeme (CSV)



In GAMP 5 ist ein Validierungsansatz nach dem V-Modell beschrieben, in dem jeder Spezifikationsphase eine Verifizierungsphase gegenübergestellt wird. Außerdem werden Kategorien für unterschiedliche Softwaresysteme definiert.

Zwischen Theorie und Praxis bestehen aber meist erhebliche Unterschiede. Meist lassen sich die Phasen nicht so klar gegenüberstellen oder voneinander trennen. Insbesondere OQ und PQ verschmelzen in der Praxis oft zu einer UAT (User Acceptance Tests) Phase. Daher ist darauf zu achten, dass die im V-Modell dargestellten Prozesse effektiv miteinander agieren. Auch lassen sich Systeme meist nicht einheitlich einer einzigen Kategorie zuordnen, da sich ein Computersystem meist aus mehreren Hardware- und Softwarekomponenten zusammensetzt, die unterschiedlich zu bewerten sind.

Für ein kommerziell erhältliches System mit Konfigurationsanteil, wie es bei einem CDS der Fall ist, können sich so die unten angegebenen Validierungsphasen ergeben.


CSV cromingo

Ich kann in allen Phasen unterstützen, beratend oder auch durch Übernahme dieser Phasen mit eigenen Dokumenten. Die Form meiner Unterstützung können wir gemeinsam besprechen.


Planung:

Validierungsplan 
Anforderungsspezifikation (URS) 

Spezifikationsphase

In der Spezifikationsphase wird bezugnehmend auf die Liste der Anforderungen dokumentiert, wie die Anforderungen im System erfüllt oder konkret umgesetzt werden, dabei kann man drei Phasen unterscheiden:

Functional Specification 
Configuration Specification 
Design Specification 
Design Review 

Nach Abschluss dieser Phasen, sollte das System aufgesetzt und die Testfälle entwickelt werden können (Tal-Punkt im V-Modell). Für den Beginn der Testphase sollte ein Testplan erstellt werden, der Ablauf und Strategie der Testphase aufzeigt. Basierend auf einer Risikoanalyse unter Berücksichtigung der Gefahr für Mensch, Produkt und Daten sollten Maßnahmen in Form von Testfällen, Verfahren, technische Kontrollen oder Mitarbeiterqualifizierung festgelegt werden. Meist wird man dabei auch geschäftsrelevante Risiken berücksichtigen. Sämtliche Testfälle werden im Testplan bereits spezifiziert.


Verifizierungsphase

Installation Qualification 
Operational Qualification 
Performance Qualification /User Acceptance Tests 

Abschluss der Validierung und Freigabe des Systems:

Traceability Matrix 
Validierungsbericht