menu

Fusion Software from S-Matrix® Corporation



Learning statistical experimental design and data modelling theories normally requires a lot of time and effort from the layman. However, without profound knowledge about this, conventional statistical software cannot be used correctly and effectively and errors are inevitable. In everyday business life, however, it is usually not possible to acquire the required depth and expertise on one's own and a statistician must be consulted for such tasks.


With the technology of S-Matrix, software solutions are offered by which even the statistical layman can create and evaluate DoE experiments by the click of a button.


Fusion QbD Software Platform - Lifecycle Software for the Development, Validation, and Transfer of Analytical Methods

Fusion QbD is a modular software platform providing bidirectional data exchange to various chromtography systems and complete CFR21 Part11 support.

The application of QbD principles is common in product development. Unique feature of the Fusion software is the configured application of these principles to the development of chromatographic methods. Traditionally, LC methods are mostly developed according to the OFAT (One Factor At a Time) principle. This approach is not only time consuming, but also suppresses the effect of interactions between the considered qualitative and quantitative effects. Only by examining all levels for all factors under consideration, one can gain a clear understanding of the contexts.

However, this approach would lead to immeasurably long series of experiments and is therefore hardly practicable. By applying Design of Experiments (DoE), these experiments can be reduced by a factor of 5 and still obtain a complete picture of all the effects of the considered chromatographic factors for the entire experimental region and get a quantitative statement for them.

Fusion QbD® is the only software for method development that uses the real and complete QbD package in line with ICH Q8(R2 ). All predictions are based on empirical models generated from experimental raw data, not theoretic "first principle" functions or in-house algorithms. This allows Fusion QbD to be applied to all separation methods: Chiral, HILIC, Ion Exchange, Size Exclusion, Normal Phase and, of course, Reverse Phase. Fusion QbD is also great for difficult sample matrix where classic baseline separation is not achieved.


Application Moduls 

Data Exchange Moduls 

Fusion QbD   Handout Fusion QbD

Fusion Pro Software - Pure DoE Software

Fusion Pro is an expert system standalone software which is completely aligned with Quality by Design principles, and designed for working scientists and engineers. The software provides a complete suite of Design of Experiments (DOE) technologies, including advanced data modeling and Monte Carlo simulation modeling capabilities, to support your R&D work within a simple workflow based work environment. Fusion Pro is the perfect Design of Experiments (DOE) software for formulation studies, Process Optimization, and Product Development, from initial screening through final optimization.


If you only need a DoE software without interface to a chromatography software and without regulatory framework, then Fusion Pro is the product of your choice. Fusion Pro is available as stand-alone software but also as a network solution.


Fusion Pro

Quotation Request


We would be pleased to make you an individual offer. The following information is required for this:

  • Fusion QbD or Fusion Pro?
  • Workstation or Network?
  • What chromatopgraphy system do you have?
  • Number of LC systems that should be supported
  • Number of users per application module

You can also use the request form: Quotation Request Form Fusion

menü

Fusion Software von S-Matrix® Corporation



Für das Erlernen von statistischen Versuchsplanungs- und Datenmodellierungstheorien werden dem Laien normal viel Zeit und Aufwand abverlangt. Ohne profundes Wissen hierüber kann eine konventionelle Statistiksoftware aber nicht korrekt und effektiv eingesetzt werden und es werden unvermeidlich Fehler unterlaufen. Im beruflichen Alltag ist es aber meist nicht möglich, sich die geforderte Tiefe and Expertise selbst anzueignen und muss für solche Aufgaben einen Statistiker hinzuziehen.


Mit der Technologie von S-Matrix werden Softwarelösungen angeboten, mit denen auch der statistische Laie im Handumdrehen DoE Experimente per Mausklick erstellen und auswerten kann.


Fusion QbD Software Platform - Lifecycle Software für Entwicklung, Validierung und Transfer von analytischen Methoden

Fusion QbD ist eine modular aufgebaute Software Plattform, die bidirektionalen Datenaustausch zu diversen Chromtographiesystemen und lückenlosen CFR21 Part11 Support anbietet.

Die Anwendung von QbD Prinzipien ist in der Produktentwicklung gang und gäbe. Alleinstellungsmerkmal der Fusion Software ist die konfigurierte Anwendung dieser Prinzipien auf die Entwicklung von chromatographischen Methoden. Traditionell werden LC Methoden meist nach dem OFAT (One Factor At a Time) Prinzip entwickelt. Dieser Ansatz ist nicht nur zeitaufwendig, sondern unterschlägt auch den Effekt von Wechselwirkungen zwischen den betrachteten qualitativen und quantitativen Einflussfaktoren. Nur durch Untersuchung sämtlicher Niveaus für alle betrachteten Einflußgrößen, kann man ein klares Bild von den Zusammenhängen gewinnen.

Dieser Ansatz würde aber zu unermesslich langen Versuchsreihen führen und ist daher kaum praktikabel. Durch Anwendung der statistischen Versuchsplanung (Design of Experiments (DoE)) können diese Versuchreihen um den Faktor 5 reduziert werden und man erhält dennoch ein vollständiges Bild über sämtliche Effekte der betrachteten chromatographischen Einflussfaktoren für den gesamten Versuchsraum und erhält für diese eine quantitative Aussage.

Die Fusion QbD setzt damit als derzeit einzige Software zur Methodenentwicklung das wirkliche und komplette QbD Paket in Einklang mit ICH Q8(R2 ) ein. Alle Vorhersagen basieren auf empirischen Modellen, die aus experimentellen Rohdaten erzeugt werden, nicht aus theoretischen "First Principle" Funktionen oder hauseigenen Algorithmen. Damit kann Fusion QbD auf alle Trennverfahren angewendet werden: Chiral, HILIC, Ion Exchange, Size Exclusion, Normal Phase und natürlich auch Reverse Phase. Fusion QbD eignet sich auch hervorragend bei schwieriger Probenmatrix, bei der eine klassische Basislinientrennung nicht erreicht wird.


Anwendungsmodule: 

LC Method Development (FMD) 

Analytical Method Validation (FMV) 

Product Development (FPD) 

Fusion Inhaler Testing (FIT) 


Module für den Datenaustausch 

Fusion QbD   Handout Fusion QbD

Fusion Pro Software - Reine DoE Software

Fusion Pro ist eine unabhängige Expertensystem-Software, die vollständig auf die Quality by Design-Prinzipien ausgerichtet ist und für den Alltag des arbeitenden Wissenschaftlers und Ingenieurs entwickelt wurde. Die Software bietet eine komplette Suite von DoE-Technologien (Design of Experiments), einschließlich fortschrittlicher Datenmodellierung und Funktionen zur Monte-Carlo-Simulationsmodellierung an, um Ihre F&E-Arbeit in einer einfachen, auf Arbeitsabläufen basierenden Arbeitsumgebung zu unterstützen. Fusion Pro ist die perfekte Design of Experiments (DOE)-Software für Formulierungsstudien, Prozessoptimierung und Produktentwicklung, vom ersten Screening bis zur endgültigen Optimierung.


Benötigen sie lediglich eine DoE Software ohne Schnittstelle zu einer Chromatographiesoftware und ohne regulatorisches Framework, dann ist Fusion Pro das Produkt Ihrer Wahl. Fusion Pro ist als Einzelplatzsoftware aber auch als Netzwerklösung erhältlich.


Fusion Pro

Angebotsanfrage


Gern erstellen wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot. Hierfür werden folgende Angaben benötigt:

  • Fusion QbD oder Fusion Pro?
  • Workstation oder Netzwerk?
  • Welches Chromatographiesystem besitzen Sie?
  • Anzahl und Modell der zu unterstüzenden LC Systeme.
  • Anzahl Benutzer pro Anwendungsmodul.

Sie können auch das Angebotsformular verwenden: Angebotsformular Fusion