menu

Standardized Seminars


If you wish a seminar with given topics, then an event from my catalog is the right choice. The seminars are standardized, there is a training documentation and ready-made exercises.


Empower™ seminar


I can only offer the seminars as company training at your location. The offered prices are net prices and are independent of the actual number of participants.


After the seminar, each participant will receive a certificate.


Do you have questions or need a personal consultation? I am happy to discuss with you your training needs and what training measures to offer.


Since I am mostly on the road, contact me best by e-mail and give me dates, to which I can reach you by phone.



Empower™ for Beginners

The entry-level seminar addresses Empower™ users with little or no prior knowledge. It explains the basics of the software, provides an orientation about the system and shows a basic workflow from the creation of a series of measurements, to the data acquisition and data analysis to the call of a ready-made report. The course offers the opportunity to get to know the basics of the software and to delve into examples. After this course, the user should be able to independently plan measurements, control measuring devices and start measurements, assess completed measurements, create simple evaluation methods and use them for evaluation, and report the results generated using existing report methods.


topics in detail:

The course also provides the opportunity to address specific questions and requirements as needed.

Recommended maximum number of participants: 10

Prerequisites:

  • Basic understanding of chromatography
  • Experience with computer systems under Windows

Price per course (regardless of the number of participants): On request

Empower™ for Intermediates

The advanced seminar requires participation in the entry-level seminar or a comparable level of knowledge. The purpose of the seminar is to show all evaluation options the program for which no additional creation of Custom Fields is required. The settings for the peak integration, quantitative evaluation and system suitability of the Processing Method are discussed in detail and applied. After this course the participant should be able to fully exploit the possibilities of automatic peak integration, to create complex processing methods and to decide for which calculations additional calculation fields have to be created.


topics in detail:

The course also provides the opportunity to address specific questions and requirements as needed.

Recommended maximum number of participants: 10

Prerequisites:

  • Participation in the entry-level seminar or equivalent prior knowledge and some weeks of experience in using the software
  • Experience with computer systems under Windows

Price per course (regardless of the number of participants): On request

Empower™ Report Course

The Report Seminar is aimed at experienced Empower™ users who either want to customize and understand existing reports or want to design their own reports in Empower™. The seminar teaches the full scope of Empower™ report design, giving participants plenty of room to practice themselves in Empower™ reporting.


topics in detail:

Recommended maximum number of participants: 8

Prerequisites:

  • Participation in the Advanced Seminar or previous knowledge and already solid experience in using the software
  • Experience with computer systems under Windows

Price per course (regardless of the number of participants): On request

Empower™ Custom Field Course

The Custom Field Seminar is designed for experienced Empower™ users or administrators who want to program their own calculation fields in Empower™ and provides the basic knowledge required to create Custom Fields. Based on practical examples, the topic will be taught and solutions discussed together. Creating Custom Fields requires programming skill. In the course of the course an attempt is made to point out basic approaches.


topics in detail:

Recommended maximum number of participants: 6

Prerequisites:

  • Participation in the intermediate course or previous knowledge and already solid experience in using the software
  • Experience with computer systems under Windows
  • Programming skills

Price per course (regardless of the number of participants): On request

Empower™ for Administrators

Chromatography skills are not mandatory for the Administrator course. It explains the basics of the software and discusses settings for configuring Empower™. After the course, the participant should be able to understand the setup and configuration of Empower™ and take on administrative responsibilities while operating Empower™.


topics in detail:

Recommended maximum number of participants: 6

Prerequisites:

  • Experience with computer systems under Windows

Price per course (regardless of the number of participants): On request

Data Review& Audit Trail in Empower™

This training module is designed for Empower™ users who have a testing function in laboratory management and quality assurance. First, the basic features of the software are presented and the processes outlined from the point of view of the laboratory staff. Subsequently, the procedure for checking data is discussed, the required contents of an audit trail report are presented and the realization of a periodic audit trail review. The course does not require Empower™ prior knowledge.



topics in detail:

Recommended maximum number of participants: 10

Prerequisites:

  • Knowledge of the current regulations for data integrity
  • Experience with computer systems under Windows

Price per course (regardless of the number of participants): On request

Dioden Array Evaluation in Empower™

In contrast to conventional single wavelength detection, the analysis of a sample with a PDA/DAD detector provides a 3-dimensional data set as output. These data provide much more information than the 2-dimensional data and can be used, for example, for the 3D display of chromatograms, for determining peak purity (i.e. spectral homogeneity) and for comparing an unknown component spectrum with a reference spectrum to identify a substance. The course also uses practical examples to demonstrate the use of Empower to view and evaluate these data.



topics in detail: 

Recommended maximum number of participants: 10

Prerequisites:

  • Participation in the intermediate course or previous knowledge and already solid experience in using the software
  • Experience with computer systems under Windows
  • Programming skills

Price per course (regardless of the number of participants): On request

ff seminare | cromingo consult
menü

Schulungsangebot mit Gewissheit


Langjährige Erfahrung in der Durchführung von Empower Schulungen garantiert Ihnen ein hochwertiges und nachhaltiges Training. Cromingo ist fester Schulungspartner für namhafte pharmazeutische Großkonzerne. Vertrauen auch Sie auf die Kompetenz von cromingo.


Standardisierte Seminare

Wünschen Sie ein Seminar mit vorgegebenen Themen, so bietet sich eine Veranstaltung aus meinem Katalog an. Die Seminare sind standardisiert, es gibt eine Schulungsdokumentation und vorgefertigte Übungsaufgaben.


Empower™ seminar


Die Seminare kann ich ausschließlich als Firmenschulung bei Ihnen vor Ort anbieten. Die angebotenen Preise verstehen sich als Nettopreise und sind unabhängig von der tatsächlichen Teilnehmerzahl.


Nach Abschluss des Seminars erhält jeder Teilnehmer ein Zertifikat.


Haben Sie Fragen oder benötigen Sie eine persönliche Beratung? Gern bespreche ich mit Ihnen Ihren Schulungsbedarf und welche Schulungsvarianten sich anbieten.


Da ich meist unterwegs bin, kontaktieren Sie mich am Besten per E-mail und nennen Sie mir Termine, zu denen ich Sie telefonisch erreichen kann.



Empower™ für Einsteiger

Das Einsteiger Seminar wendet sich an Empower™ Anwender ohne oder mit nur geringen Vorkenntnissen. Es werden die Grundzüge der Software erklärt, eine Orientierung über das System vermittelt und ein grundsätzlicher Arbeitsablauf vom Erstellen einer Messreihe, über die Datenaufnahme und Datenauswertung bis zum Aufrufen eines vorgefertigten Berichts aufgezeigt. Der Kurs bietet Gelegenheit die Grundlagen der Software kennenzulernen und anhand von Beispielen zu vertiefen. Nach diesem Kurs soll der Anwender in der Lage sein, eigenständig Messungen zu planen, Messgeräte anzusteuern und Messungen zu starten sowie abgeschlossenen Messungen zu begutachten, einfache Auswertemethoden zu erstellen und zur Auswertung einzusetzen sowie die erzeugten Ergebnisse mittels bestehender Report Methoden zu berichten.


Themen im Detail 

Der Kurs bietet auch die Gelegenheit auf spezielle Fragen und Anforderungen nach Bedarf einzugehen.

Empfohlene maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 10

Vorkenntnisse:

  • Grundverständnis von Chromatographie
  • Erfahrung mit Computersystemen unter Windows

Preis pro Kurs (unabhängig von der Teilnehmerzahl): Auf Anfrage


Empower™ für Einsteiger (Preview)

Empower™ für Fortgeschrittene

Das Fortgeschrittenen Seminar setzt die Teilnahme am Einsteiger Seminar voraus oder einen vergleichbaren Kenntnisstand. Zweck des Seminars ist es, sämtliche Auswertemöglichkeiten das Programm aufzuzeigen, für die keine zusätzliche Erstellung von Custom Fields erforderlich ist. Es werden die Einstellungen zur Peak Integration, quantitativen Auswertung und Systemeignung der Processing Method im Detail besprochen und angewendet. Nach diesem Kurs soll der Teilnehmer in der Lage sein, die Möglichkeiten der automatischen Peak Integration voll auszuschöpfen, komplexe Processing Methods zu erstellen und entscheiden zu können, für welche Berechnungen zusätzliche Berechnungsfelder angelegt werden müssen.


Themen im Detail 

Der Kurs bietet auch die Gelegenheit auf spezielle Fragen und Anforderungen nach Bedarf einzugehen.

Empfohlene maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 10

Vorkenntnisse:

  • Teilnahme am Einsteiger Seminar oder entsprechende Vorkenntnisse und einige Wochen Erfahrung im Umgang mit der Software
  • Erfahrung mit Computersystemen unter Windows

Preis pro Kurs (unabhängig von der Teilnehmerzahl): Auf Anfrage


Empower™ Report Kurs

Das Report Seminar wendet sich an bereits erfahrene Empower™ Anwender, die entweder bestehende Reports anpassen und verstehen möchten oder selbst eigene Reports in Empower™ gestalten wollen. Das Seminar vermittelt den gesamten Funktionsumfang der Empower™ Reportgestaltung und lässt den Teilnehmern viel Raum sich selbst im Empower™ Reporting zu üben.


Themen im Detail 

Empfohlene maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 8

Vorkenntnisse:

  • Teilnahme am Fortgeschrittenen Seminar oder entsprechende Vorkenntnisse und bereits solide Erfahrung im Umgang mit der Software
  • Erfahrung mit Computersystemen unter Windows

Preis pro Kurs (unabhängig von der Teilnehmerzahl): Auf Anfrage


Empower™ Reporting (Preview)

Empower™ Custom Field Kurs

Das Custom Field Seminar wendet sich an bereits erfahrene Empower™ Anwender oder Administratoren, die eigene Berechnungsfelder in Empower™ programmieren sollen und vermittelt die erforderlichen Grundkenntnisse zur Erstellung von Custom Fields. Anhand von praktischen Beispielen wird die Thematik vermittelt und Lösungen gemeinsam besprochen. Das Erstellen von Custom Fields erfordert programmiertechnisches Geschick. Im Verlauf des Kurses wird versucht, grundsätzliche Herangehensweisen aufzuzeigen..


Themen im Detail 

Empfohlene maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 6

Vorkenntnisse:

  • Teilnahme am Fortgeschrittenen Seminar oder entsprechende Vorkenntnisse und bereits solide Erfahrung im Umgang mit der Software
  • Erfahrung mit Computersystemen unter Windows
  • programmiertechnisches Geschick

Preis pro Kurs (unabhängig von der Teilnehmerzahl): Auf Anfrage


Empower™ Custom Fields (Preview)

Empower™ für Administratoren

Für das Administrator Seminar sind Chromatographiekenntnisse nicht zwingend erforderlich. Es werden die Grundzüge der Software erklärt und die Einstellungen zur Konfiguration von Empower™ besprochen. Nach dem Kurs soll der Teilnehmer in der Lage sein, Aufbau und Konfiguration von Empower™ zu verstehen und administrative Aufgaben während des Betriebs von Empower™ zu übernehmen.


Themen im Detail 

Empfohlene maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 6

Vorkenntnisse:

  • Erfahrung mit Computersystemen unter Windows

Preis pro Kurs (unabhängig von der Teilnehmerzahl): Auf Anfrage


Datenreview & Audit Trail in Empower™

Dieses Trainingsmodul ist für Empower™anwender mit prüfender Funktion im Labormanagement und in der Qualitätssicherung konzipiert. Zunächst werden die Grundzüge der Software vorgestellt und die Abläufe aus Sicht der Labormitarbeiter skizziert. Im Anschluß wird der Ablauf zum Prüfen von Daten besprochen, erforderliche Inhalte eines Audit Trail Reports vorgestellt und die Realisierung eines periodischen Audit Trail Reviews. Für den Kurs sind keine Empower™ Vorkenntnisse erforderlich.



Themen im Detail 

Empfohlene maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 10

Vorkenntnisse:

  • Kenntnis der aktuellen Regularien zur Datenintegrität
  • Erfahrung mit Computersystemen unter Windows

Preis pro Kurs (unabhängig von der Teilnehmerzahl): Auf Anfrage


Empower™ Data Review

Dioden Array Auswertung in Empower™

Im Gegensatz zur herkömmlichen Einzelwellenlängendetektion liefert die Analyse einer Probe mit einem PDA/DAD-Detektor einen 3-dimensionalen Datensatz als Ausgabe. Diese Daten liefern viel mehr Informationen als die 2-dimensionalen Daten und können beispielsweise zur 3D-Darstellung von Chromatogrammen, zur Bestimmung der Peakreinheit (d.h. spektrale Homogenität) und zum Vergleich eines unbekannten Komponentenspektrums mit einer Referenzspektrum zur Identifizierung einer Substanz verwendet werden. Der Kurs vermittelt auch anhand von Beispielen aus der Praxis den Einsatz von Empower zur Betrachtung und Auswertung dieser Daten.



Themen im Detail 

Empfohlene maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 10

Vorkenntnisse:

  • Fortgeschrittene Empower Kenntnisse
  • Erfahrung mit Computersystemen unter Windows

Preis pro Kurs (unabhängig von der Teilnehmerzahl): Auf Anfrage